CFP and Events Roundup

I know it’s been quiet–I’m meant to have my thesis draft done by the end of next week, and I think I can make it! But it means I’ve been too exhausted to also tell cool historical stories.

Also–here is my shameless plug–I’m trying to raise the money to go to an intensive Welsh course this August while I still live right near it. If by some miracle I go over, anything left will go to my next round of ‘applying for a new visa’. So if you have anything to spare and don’t mind helping out, please do?

Anyway, here is a collection of things that have reached my inbox lately and look interesting. I hope they’re of some help to you!

Conference

Conference on Medieval Archaeology
Dates: 4-6 Oct, 2013
Deadline: 26 July, 2013
Cortland, NY

Journals

Rutgers Art Review
Deadline: 30 Sept, 2013
Submissions (including abstract, text, bibliography, and images) should be sent in a single PDF file to:
Erin Fitterer, Jeff Fraiman, and Kirsten Marples, editors

Ceræ, an Australasian Journal of Medieval and Early Modern Studies
Deadline: 31 Oct 2013
Articles on the theme of ‘Emotions in History’ should be approximately 5000-7000 words and formatted according to MLA Guidelines.

Other cool stuff:

Living Latin in Paris
27 Dec 2013-4 Jan 2014
From the summary: ‘This one-week program is designed to introduce students to the Latin of the Middle Ages. It combines traditional classroom instruction with the active use of Latin as a living language.’

(ed: I’m not gonna lie, that looks amazing. Pricey, but amazing.)

Anything else cool people should know about? Leave it in the comments!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

